Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 150/35 e 150/45 — Charge controllers
Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 150/35 e 150/45
Charge controllers F1 · Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh)

Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 150/35 e 150/45

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Victron Energy website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

SmartSolar is a charge controller with maximum power point tracking and a staged charge algorithm (bulk, absorption, float). It is used with lithium, AGM, gel and flooded batteries. The SafetyShield+ protections include temperature-compensated charging, over-temperature protection, PV short-circuit protection, reverse polarity protection and reverse current protection. The load output is programmable. The VictronConnect smartphone app adjusts features such as the load output settings; the VE.Direct port allows remote management and connection to a GX communication centre, with an optional VRM portal.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Parameter Value Source
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 5 anni Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1825 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
1825

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Temperature-compensated charging and protection against PV short circuit and reverse polarity. source
  • The VictronConnect smartphone app adjusts features such as the load output settings. source
  • Accepts lithium, AGM, gel and flooded batteries. source

Worth knowing

  • Remote management and the VRM portal go through a GX communication centre connected to the VE.Direct port, an additional purchase. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: