ECTIVE SC 60 Pro Gen. 2 — Charge controllers
ECTIVE SC 60 Pro Gen. 2 TN6470

Photo from the manufacturer

Charge controllers F1 · Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh)

ECTIVE SC 60 Pro Gen. 2

Manufacturer's list price
299 € ≈ $323

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the ECTIVE website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The ECTIVE SC 60 Pro Gen. 2 is an MPPT solar charge controller for flooded, AGM, gel and LiFePO4 lithium batteries, with several possible battery voltages. It is controlled from a phone with the connECTIVE app over Bluetooth and has an interactive LCD display. An external temperature sensor is included in the delivery. It logs data for up to 300 days, has a night mode and can work in parallel with a second SC PRO. The controller is sold without solar cables.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 31 × 21 × 9 cm (12.2 × 8.3 × 3.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 4.2 kg (9.3 lb) manufacturer website
Maximum charge current 60 A Compiled by editorial team
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 3 anni Compiled by editorial team
Official list price 299 € Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1095 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
1095

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Status can be checked from a phone with the connECTIVE app over Bluetooth.
  • The external temperature sensor is included in the delivery. source
  • Can work in parallel with a second SC PRO. source

Worth knowing

  • Solar cables are not included: the MC4 cable set is bought separately. source
  • The maximum open-circuit voltage of the solar array must not be exceeded, and it rises in the cold. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, dimensioni, Price updated