Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 150/70 – 250/100 VE.Can — Charge controllers
Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 150/70 – 250/100 VE.Can
Charge controllers F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Victron Energy SmartSolar MPPT 150/70 – 250/100 VE.Can

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Victron Energy website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

SmartSolar VE.Can is a charge controller with maximum power point tracking, for lithium, AGM, gel and flooded batteries with automatic voltage selection. The SafetyShield+ protections include temperature-compensated charging, over-temperature protection, PV short-circuit protection, reverse polarity protection and reverse current protection. It has a relay and on/off terminals for automated load management and remote operation; the VictronConnect smartphone app adjusts the load output settings. The VE.Can port allows up to 25 units to be daisy-chained. Some versions have MC4 connectors.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Parameter Value Source
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 5 anni Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1825 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
1825

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • The VE.Can port allows up to 25 units to be daisy-chained. source
  • The VictronConnect smartphone app adjusts the load output settings. source
  • It has a relay and on/off terminals for automated load management and remote operation. source

Worth knowing

  • The plug-in display is optional and sold separately. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: