Anker SOLIX BP2000 (Gen 2)
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The Anker SOLIX BP2000 (Gen 2) is a battery-only module designed only for the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2, whose starting capacity it doubles. It connects with the supplied cable.
The cells are lithium iron phosphate: it reaches up to 4000 charge cycles while retaining at least 80% of its original capacity. The warranty is 5 years, full.
It's for anyone who already has an Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 and wants more energy for a longer power outage or for days without sun; it's not for anyone who doesn't have this power station.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Compatible models | Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 80 % | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Nominal capacity | — | Not declared |
| Depth of discharge | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Expandable | — | Not declared |
| Maximum expanded capacity | — | Not declared |
| Continuous output | — | Not declared |
| Peak output | — | Not declared |
| Peak duration | — | Not declared |
| AC outlets | — | Not declared |
| Fastest USB-C | — | Not declared |
| USB-A ports | — | Not declared |
| USB-C ports | — | Not declared |
| 12 V outputs | — | Not declared |
| 24 V outputs | — | Not declared |
| Maximum charge power | — | Not declared |
| 0–80% charge time | — | Not declared |
| Maximum solar input | — | Not declared |
| Backup power | — | Not declared |
| Switchover time | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Ingress protection | — | Not declared |
| Mounting | — | Not declared |
| Minimum temperature | — | Not declared |
| Maximum temperature | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Wheels and handle | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Declared standards | — | Not declared |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It doubles the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2's capacity: more energy without changing power station.
- It reaches 4000 charge cycles while retaining at least 80% of capacity.
- The module has a full 5-year warranty.
Worth knowing
- It works only with the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: it doesn't connect to the brand's other power stations.
- The 5-year warranty covers half of the 10 years of daily use the cells are designed for.
- Discharging works from 0 to 40 degrees: in winter in an unheated room, below freezing, the module delivers no energy, while charging works down to -20.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published Specifications updated: nome