BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 7.7 — High voltage
BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 7.7
High voltage F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

BYD BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 7.7

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the BYD website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The BYD Battery-Box Premium HVS 7.7 is a high-voltage storage unit with lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) cells and 7.68 kWh of usable energy. It stands on the floor and communicates with the inverter by cable; the inverter must be chosen from the official list.

The warranty lasts ten years or up to 23.12 MWh of throughput energy, whichever comes first.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 7.68 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Round-trip efficiency 96 %
Standby consumption BYD does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 58.5 × 29.8 × 99.5 cm (23.0 × 11.7 × 39.2 in) manufacturer website
Weight 129.0 kg (284.4 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 7.68 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 100 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 38.4 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 307.2 V Declared by the brand
Declared compatible inverters Sedici marchi nell'elenco ufficiale: Fronius, GoodWe, Viessmann, KOSTAL, SMA, Sungrow, GE, KACO, KACO NH, Ingeteam, Solis, Canadian Solar, Deye, Solplanet, Western CO, Sosen. Per ciascun modello l'elenco dà il numero di moduli ammessi e la versione minima del firmware. Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 3650 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed throughput 23.12 MWh Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 60 % Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 96 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP55 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -10 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 50 °C Declared by the brand
Works without internet Fully Declared by the brand
Local control Local network Declared by the brand
Open protocols CAN bus Declared by the brand
Remote updates Can be disabled Declared by the brand
App required for setup Yes Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619, VDE 2510-50 Declared by the brand
Nominal capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Continuous output — Not applicable
Phases — Not applicable
Maximum charge power — Not declared
Backup power — Not applicable
Backup phases — Not applicable
Switchover time — Not applicable
Black start — Not applicable
Grid charging — Not applicable
Dynamic tariffs — Not applicable
EV charger integration — Not applicable
Heat pump integration — Not applicable
Virtual power plant — Not applicable
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Grid connection power — Not applicable
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3010 cycles guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
stated cycles
3650
warranty years
3650
guaranteed energy throughput
3010
Energy density 59.500 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
7.680
weight
129

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It can be expanded at any time by adding modules, up to 38.4 kWh.
  • The charge-discharge efficiency is at least 96%.
  • The official list of compatible inverters includes sixteen brands, among them Kostal and Sungrow.
  • An internet connection is not mandatory, but it is recommended.

Worth knowing

  • The warranty ends at 23.12 MWh of throughput energy or after ten years, whichever comes first: anyone who charges and discharges the battery every day can reach the cap sooner.
  • The inverter must come from the official list, which sets allowed modules and minimum firmware per model: anyone with an existing inverter must check it fits.
  • The system is configured through an app downloaded to a smartphone.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published