Photo from the manufacturer
Energy Depot DOMUS 2.5
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The Energy Depot DOMUS 2.5 is a high-voltage battery with no inverter of its own: a module that combines with others up to eight modules in total, growing from this size up to 20 kWh, and connects to a separate hybrid inverter. It is compatible with Energy Depot's own CENTURIO and with an inverter from another brand, the KACO blueplanet hybrid: anyone who already has a system with that inverter can add this battery without replacing it.
In the HTW Berlin's independent test it scored high, but that figure is for the pair measured together with the CENTURIO 10: with a different inverter, including the compatible KACO, that result isn't guaranteed. At 100% discharge it makes 2.5 kWh usable.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 44 × 32.8 × 18 cm (17.3 × 12.9 × 7.1 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 30.0 kg (66.1 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Usable capacity | 2.5 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Nominal capacity | 2.6 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Depth of discharge | 100 % | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 20 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Battery voltage | 51.2 V | Declared by the brand |
| Declared compatible inverters | CENTURIO, KACO blueplanet hybrid 10TL3 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 7000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | 80 % | Declared by the brand |
| Round-trip efficiency | 96 % | Declared by the brand |
| Standby consumption | 0.05 W | Declared by the brand |
| SPI index (HTW Berlin) | 95.4 % | Declared by the brand |
| HTW test power class | 10 kW class | Declared by the brand |
| HTW test edition | Stromspeicher-Inspektion 2026 | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP21 | Declared by the brand |
| Minimum temperature | 5 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum temperature | 40 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Declared standards | CE, UN 38.3 | Declared by the brand |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Continuous output | — | Not applicable |
| Phases | — | Not applicable |
| Maximum charge power | — | Not applicable |
| Backup power | — | Not applicable |
| Backup phases | — | Not applicable |
| Switchover time | — | Not applicable |
| Black start | — | Not applicable |
| Grid charging | — | Not applicable |
| Dynamic tariffs | — | Not applicable |
| EV charger integration | — | Not applicable |
| Heat pump integration | — | Not applicable |
| Virtual power plant | — | Not applicable |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Battery passport | — | Not declared |
| Carbon footprint | — | Not declared |
| Recycled content | — | Not declared |
| Grid connection power | — | Not applicable |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 7000
- warranty years
- 1825
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 2.500
- weight
- 30
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It uses lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) cells.
- It also pairs with an inverter from another brand, not only Energy Depot's own.
- It grows one module at a time up to 20 kWh, without having to replace the ones already installed.
- At 100% discharge it makes 2.5 kWh usable.
Worth knowing
- It has no inverter of its own: it always has to be paired with the CENTURIO or a compatible third-party inverter, a separate purchase.
- The HTW test score applies to the pairing with the CENTURIO 10: with another compatible inverter it isn't guaranteed to repeat.
- The protection rating is enough for an enclosed technical room, not for an environment exposed to dust or water splashes.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Energy Depot
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published Specifications updated: nome