ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 80L 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 80L 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery that charges from 0 to 45 degrees.
The continuous current it allows through supports a small inverter with fridge and lights, and for a moment the startup surge of a small compressor. The case withstands dust and water jets in a damp technical compartment. Below zero charging stops: it resumes only once the temperature rises again.
It's for anyone replacing a classic leisure battery and traveling in the warm season.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 30.7 × 16.8 × 22.1 cm (12.1 × 6.6 × 8.7 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 10.4 kg (22.9 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 80 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 80 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 80 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | No | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 345.22 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Bluetooth monitoring | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Five years of voluntary warranty, on top of the statutory one.
- The continuous current supports a small inverter with fridge and lights.
- It withstands dust and water jets in a damp technical compartment.
Worth knowing
- Below zero it doesn't charge: you have to wait for the temperature to rise.
- With 1024 Wh of capacity, anyone running many appliances together empties it faster.
- Cycles are counted at a high depth of discharge, but without the retained capacity: the number alone doesn't say how long it lasts.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published
