Victron Energy BlueSolar MPPT 150/35 – 250/100 — Charge controllers
Victron Energy BlueSolar MPPT 150/35 – 250/100

Photo from the manufacturer

Charge controllers F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Victron Energy BlueSolar MPPT 150/35 – 250/100

Estimated price range
90–200 € ≈ $97–$216
An editorial estimate, not a selling price

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Victron Energy website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The Victron Energy BlueSolar MPPT is a family of solar charge controllers that works with batteries of several system voltages. It uses high-speed MPPT tracking to get the most yield from the panels. Its status can be checked remotely in the VictronConnect app through the Bluetooth dongle, which is bought separately. With a GX device, monitoring also goes through the internet, on the free VRM portal. The standard warranty is 5 years, with a worldwide repair service.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Parameter Value Source
Warranty 5 anni Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1825 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
1825

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • High-speed MPPT tracking to get the most yield from the panels. source
  • With a GX device, monitoring over the internet on the VRM portal is free. source
  • The standard warranty lasts 5 years, with a worldwide repair service.

Worth knowing

  • Bluetooth is not built in: using VictronConnect requires a Bluetooth dongle, sold separately. source
  • Monitoring over the internet requires a GX device, such as the Cerbo GX or Ekrano GX, which is bought separately. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Price updated
  3. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate,