Anker SOLIX Anker SOLIX Solarbank 2 E1600 AC
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The Anker SOLIX Solarbank 2 E1600 AC has a microinverter already built in: there is no need to buy one separately. It has two independent solar inputs, and another microinverter can be added for more solar power. With operation without the grid enabled from the app, the built-in outlet supplies power even during a grid outage.
A heating film works between -20 and 0 °C; below 20 °C the charging speed may decrease. Under normal conditions it is protected against water. Up to 5 batteries can be stacked, for 9.6 kWh in total. First setup requires the app and the registration of an account.
Technical specifications
official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 46 × 25.4 × 24.9 cm (18.1 × 10.0 × 9.8 in) | manufacturer website |
| Nominal capacity | 1.6 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 9.6 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Battery voltage | 16 V | Declared by the brand |
| Feed-in limit | 800 VA | Declared by the brand |
| Inverter included | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum solar input | 1200 W | Declared by the brand |
| MPPT trackers | 2 | Declared by the brand |
| Backup power | EPS (brief interruption) | Declared by the brand |
| Backup output | 1000 W | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 6000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Minimum temperature | -20 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum temperature | 55 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Cell heating | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| App required for setup | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 1099 € | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Depth of discharge | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Grid charging | — | Not declared |
| Maximum charge power | — | Not declared |
| Dynamic tariffs | — | Not declared |
| Switchover time | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Mounting | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| Declared standards | — | Not declared |
| Battery passport | — | Not declared |
| Carbon footprint | — | Not declared |
| Recycled content | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 1099
- nominal capacity
- 1.600
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 6000
- warranty years
- 3650
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 1099
- nominal capacity
- 1.600
- battery life cycles
- 3650
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 5840
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- The microinverter is part of the unit's design: no separate purchase.
- Another microinverter can be added for more solar power.
- Up to 5 batteries can be stacked, for 9.6 kWh in total.
- Under normal conditions it is protected against water.
Worth knowing
- First setup requires the app and the registration of an account.
- Below 20 °C the charging speed may decrease.
- During a grid outage, the solar power of an added microinverter does not charge the battery.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published