Marstek Jupiter C Plus — All-in-one
Marstek Jupiter C Plus MST-JUPITER-CPLUS

Photo from the manufacturer

All-in-one F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Marstek Jupiter C Plus

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Marstek website →
Compare with…
Add to my system
Data from official source

MARSTEK Jupiter C Plus holds the battery, its electronics and a microinverter that feeds into the home within the threshold for plug-in systems, in a single body. You start with the base battery and grow by attaching up to three dedicated batteries under the control unit, stacked one on top of the other. A touchscreen shows how much is coming in from the sun and how much is going out to the home.

Panels go into four independent inputs, so two different orientations don't hold each other back. With a compatible smart meter it adjusts its output to the home's consumption. A serial port speaks Modbus: anyone with a home energy management system can control it from there, with no need to go through the app.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Feed-in limit 800 VA
Cost per kWh 233,98 €/kWh

official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity

Round-trip efficiency Marstek does not state it.

where we looked

Standby consumption Marstek does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 48 × 32 × 23 cm (18.9 × 12.6 × 9.1 in) manufacturer website
Weight 28.45 kg (62.7 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 2.56 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 90 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 10.24 kWh Declared by the brand
Feed-in limit 800 VA Declared by the brand
Inverter included Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum solar input 2400 W Declared by the brand
MPPT trackers 4 Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 6000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -20 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 60 °C Declared by the brand
Local control Modbus Declared by the brand
Open protocols Modbus RTU Declared by the brand
Declared standards VDE-AR-N 4105, EN 50549, CEI 0-21, IEC 62619 Declared by the brand
Official list price 599 € Declared by the brand
Usable capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Battery voltage — Not declared
Grid charging — Not declared
Maximum charge power — Not declared
Dynamic tariffs — Not declared
Backup power — Not declared
Backup output — Not declared
Switchover time — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
Round-trip efficiency — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Mounting — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Works without internet — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Cost per kWh 233.980 €/kWh official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity
How we worked it out
price
599
nominal capacity
2.560
Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
6000
warranty years
3650
Cost of stored energy 0.064 €/kWh warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
  • without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
price
599
nominal capacity
2.560
battery life cycles
3650
round-trip efficiency
100
energy delivered over the whole life
9344
Energy density 90 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
2.560
weight
28.450

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It grows by attaching up to three batteries under the same control unit.
  • It's controlled from a home energy management system, over Modbus, with no need to go through the app.
  • Battery and microinverter sit in the same body: it's carried to the balcony and connected, with no separate inverter.
  • It has an IP65 protection rating and a temperature range from −20 to +60 °C.

Worth knowing

  • The base battery is small: for serious storage up to three more batteries are needed, sold separately.
  • It feeds into the home within the threshold for plug-in systems even with more sun and more batteries: the rest stays in the battery or is lost.
  • Adjusting the output to the home's consumption requires a compatible smart meter (CT002, CT003 or Shelly). source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published Specifications updated: nome