BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 20.0 — Low voltage
BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 20.0
Low voltage F5 · Large-house-sized (over 20 kWh)

BYD BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 20.0

Estimated price range
5000–11000 € ≈ $5,400–$11,880
An editorial estimate, not a selling price

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the BYD website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 20.0 is a low-voltage storage tower with lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) cells, made up of five modules and offering 20 kWh of usable capacity. It is installed on a floor stand and works with inverters from several brands. It can only be used as a single tower. Usable capacity is measured at full discharge under the manufacturer's test conditions: the real value can vary with the inverter brand.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 20 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Round-trip efficiency 95 %
Standby consumption BYD does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 65 × 29.8 × 146 cm (25.6 × 11.7 × 57.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 244.0 kg (537.9 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 20 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 100 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 20 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 51.2 V Declared by the brand
Declared compatible inverters SMA, Victron Energy, GoodWe, Sungrow, SolarEdge, Solis, Schneider Electric, Deye, Hoymiles, Sosen Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed throughput 59.41 MWh Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 60 % Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 95 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP55 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -10 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 50 °C Declared by the brand
Open protocols CAN bus Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619, VDE 2510-50 Declared by the brand
Nominal capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Continuous output — Not applicable
Phases — Not applicable
Backup power — Not applicable
Backup phases — Not applicable
Switchover time — Not applicable
Black start — Not applicable
Grid charging — Not applicable
Dynamic tariffs — Not applicable
EV charger integration — Not applicable
Heat pump integration — Not applicable
Virtual power plant — Not applicable
Rated cycles — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Grid connection power — Not applicable
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 2970 cycles guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
warranty years
3650
guaranteed energy throughput
2970
Cost of stored energy 0.142 €/kWh guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
price
8000
usable capacity
20
battery life cycles
2970
round-trip efficiency
95
energy delivered over the whole life
56430
Energy density 82 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
20
weight
244

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Five modules in one tower give 20 kWh of usable capacity.
  • It returns at least 95% of the energy it absorbs.
  • Compatible with inverters from several brands, including Victron Energy, GoodWe and Deye.
  • The warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for ten years.

Worth knowing

  • It can only be used as a single tower.
  • The real usable capacity can vary with the brand of the inverter it is paired with.
  • The warranty ends at whichever limit is reached first: ten years with 60% of capacity, or 59.41 MWh of energy throughput.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published