BYD Battery-Box Premium LVL 15.4 — Low voltage
BYD Battery-Box Premium LVL 15.4
Low voltage F4 · House-sized (8–20 kWh)

BYD BYD Battery-Box Premium LVL 15.4

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

The BYD Battery-Box Premium LVL 15.4 is a low-voltage storage unit with lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) cells and 15.36 kWh of usable energy. It is floor-mounted and communicates with the inverter by cable; compatible inverters include Victron Energy, SMA, Solis, GoodWe, Deye and Sungrow.

The warranty lasts ten years or up to 47.46 MWh of minimum throughput energy, whichever comes first.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 15.36 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Round-trip efficiency 95 %
Standby consumption BYD does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Weight 168.0 kg (370.4 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 15.36 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 100 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 983 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 51.2 V Declared by the brand
Declared compatible inverters Victron Energy, SMA, Solis, GoodWe, Deye, Sungrow (elenco dichiarato non esaustivo dal produttore) Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed throughput 47.46 MWh Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 60 % Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 95 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP20 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -10 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 50 °C Declared by the brand
Open protocols CAN bus Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619 Declared by the brand
Nominal capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Continuous output — Not applicable
Phases — Not applicable
Backup power — Not applicable
Backup phases — Not applicable
Switchover time — Not applicable
Black start — Not applicable
Grid charging — Not applicable
Dynamic tariffs — Not applicable
EV charger integration — Not applicable
Heat pump integration — Not applicable
Virtual power plant — Not applicable
Rated cycles — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Grid connection power — Not applicable
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3090 cycles guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
warranty years
3650
guaranteed energy throughput
3090
Energy density 91.400 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
15.360
weight
168

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It expands by placing more units side by side, up to 64 units and 983 kWh.
  • The charge-discharge efficiency is at least 95%.
  • The manufacturer lists Victron Energy, SMA and Sungrow among the compatible inverters; the list is not exhaustive.
  • The system's 2 modules stack on top of each other to save space.

Worth knowing

  • The warranty ends at 47.46 MWh of minimum throughput energy or after ten years, whichever comes first: anyone who charges and discharges the battery every day can reach the cap sooner.
  • The warranty does not apply with an inverter outside BYD's list of certified inverters: check that yours is on the list before buying.
  • The specified mounting is on the floor: free floor space is needed in the installation room.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published