BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 4.0 — Low voltage
BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 4.0
Low voltage F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

BYD BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 4.0

Estimated price range
1000–2200 € ≈ $1,080–$2,376
An editorial estimate, not a selling price

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the BYD website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The BYD Battery-Box Premium LVS 4.0 is a low-voltage lithium iron phosphate storage tower with one module and 4 kWh of usable capacity. The design is modular and can be expanded at any time by adding modules, up to 64 in parallel (256 kWh).

It pairs with inverters from several brands, including SMA, Victron Energy, GoodWe and Sungrow. Usable capacity is measured at full discharge and at 25 °C: at system level it can vary depending on the inverter brand.

The performance warranty provides 60% of usable capacity for ten years, or up to 11.88 MWh of energy transferred, whichever of the two limits comes first.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 4 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Round-trip efficiency 95 %
Standby consumption BYD does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 65 × 29.8 × 52.8 cm (25.6 × 11.7 × 20.8 in) manufacturer website
Weight 64.0 kg (141.1 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 4 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 100 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 256 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 51.2 V Declared by the brand
Declared compatible inverters SMA, Victron Energy, GoodWe, Sungrow, SolarEdge, Solis, Schneider Electric, Deye, Hoymiles, Sosen Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed throughput 11.88 MWh Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 60 % Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 95 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP55 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -10 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 50 °C Declared by the brand
Open protocols CAN bus Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, UN 38.3, IEC 62619, VDE 2510-50 Declared by the brand
Nominal capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Continuous output — Not applicable
Phases — Not applicable
Backup power — Not applicable
Backup phases — Not applicable
Switchover time — Not applicable
Black start — Not applicable
Grid charging — Not applicable
Dynamic tariffs — Not applicable
EV charger integration — Not applicable
Heat pump integration — Not applicable
Virtual power plant — Not applicable
Rated cycles — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Grid connection power — Not applicable
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 2970 cycles guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
warranty years
3650
guaranteed energy throughput
2970
Cost of stored energy 0.142 €/kWh guaranteed energy throughput
How we worked it out
price
1600
usable capacity
4
battery life cycles
2970
round-trip efficiency
95
energy delivered over the whole life
11286
Energy density 62.500 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
4
weight
64

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It can be expanded at any time by adding modules, up to 64 in parallel (256 kWh).
  • It pairs with inverters from several brands, including SMA, Victron Energy, GoodWe and Sungrow.
  • Round-trip efficiency of 95% or more.
  • Ten-year warranty against defects in materials and workmanship.

Worth knowing

  • The system's usable capacity can vary depending on the brand of inverter it is paired with.
  • The performance warranty lasts up to 11.88 MWh of energy transferred, if that limit is reached before ten years.
  • Between -10 °C and +5 °C the charging current is reduced: in a cold room, charging is slower.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published