Dyness PowerBrick Plus — Low voltage
Dyness PowerBrick Plus
Low voltage F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Dyness PowerBrick Plus

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Dyness website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The Dyness PowerBrick Plus is a low-voltage storage battery with 314 Ah LFP cells and a nominal capacity of 16.08 kWh per module. Up to 50 modules can be connected in parallel, for a total capacity from 16.08 to 803.8 kWh. Its IP65 protection allows outdoor installation, on a wall or on the floor, and the integrated wheels make it easier to move. Automatic cell heating for cold conditions is available as an option. The LFP cells offer more than 8000 cycles, with a 10-year warranty.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 43.5 × 23.5 × 85 cm (17.1 × 9.3 × 33.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 117.0 kg (257.9 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 16.08 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Compiled by editorial team
Expandable Yes Compiled by editorial team
Maximum expanded capacity 803.8 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Rated cycles 8000 cicli Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 10 anni Compiled by editorial team
Ingress protection IP65 Compiled by editorial team
Minimum temperature -20 °C Compiled by editorial team
Maximum temperature 55 °C Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
8000
warranty years
3650
Energy density 137.400 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
16.080
weight
117

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It expands up to 50 modules in parallel, from 16.08 to 803.8 kWh.
  • More than 8000 cycles with LFP cells and a 10-year warranty.
  • The IP65 protection allows outdoor installation.

Worth knowing

  • Automatic cell heating for cold conditions is only optional.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, dimensioni,