Dyness PowerBrick Max
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The Dyness PowerBrick Max is a low-voltage battery with LiFePO4 cells, 16.076 kWh of nominal energy, 8000+ cycles and a 10-year warranty. Up to 50 units can be connected in parallel. It can be wall-mounted or floor-mounted and has wheels so that one person can move it. It includes an intelligent fire extinguishing system that detects and extinguishes a fire in 5 seconds. It supplies power to several loads at the same time.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 43.5 × 23.3 × 85.7 cm (17.1 × 9.2 × 33.7 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 116.0 kg (255.7 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Nominal capacity | 16.076 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Compiled by editorial team |
| Expandable | Yes | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 803.5 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Rated cycles | 8000 cicli | Compiled by editorial team |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Compiled by editorial team |
| Ingress protection | IP20 | Compiled by editorial team |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 8000
- warranty years
- 3650
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 16.076
- weight
- 116
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
Worth knowing
- With IP20 protection it has to be placed in a sheltered area, not outdoors.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Dyness
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published
-
Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, dimensioni,