Dyness AquaVolt-LV
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The Dyness AquaVolt-LV is an off-grid energy storage system with LiFePO4 cells and 5.12 kWh of nominal energy, with a 95% depth of discharge. The off-grid output voltage can be selected from three values. Grid charging is done through a plug or with fixed wiring. The system status can be checked on the LCD display, in the app and on the web, with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and RS485 communication. It operates in discharge down to −20 °C and uses natural cooling.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 56 × 18.5 × 65 cm (22.0 × 7.3 × 25.6 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 67.5 kg (148.8 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 48 V | Compiled by editorial team |
| Capacity | 100 Ah | Compiled by editorial team |
| Capacity in kWh | 5.12 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Compiled by editorial team |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Compiled by editorial team |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Compiled by editorial team |
| Rated cycles | 8000 cicli | Compiled by editorial team |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the warranty: the limit could be shorter than the stated cycles
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 8000
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 5.120
- weight
- 67.500
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- The off-grid output voltage can be chosen from three values, so the system can match the supply of the connected loads. source
- The LiFePO4 cells last at least 8,000 cycles, with a 95% depth of discharge.
- It can be monitored from the LCD display, the app and the web, with Bluetooth and Wi-Fi communication.
- Grid charging can be done with a plug or with fixed wiring. source
Worth knowing
- With 5.12 kWh of capacity, anyone running heavy loads will drain the storage in a few hours, and several days of autonomy need a larger system.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Dyness
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published
-
Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, dimensioni,

