Dyness PowerBox G3 — Low voltage
Dyness PowerBox G3
Low voltage F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

Dyness PowerBox G3

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Dyness website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The Dyness PowerBox G3 is a low-voltage residential battery with LiFePO4 cells: 10.24 kWh nominal, of which 9.728 kWh usable at a 95% depth of discharge. It pairs with inverters from several brands, including SMA, Victron Energy, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt, Solplanet, Luxpower, Deye and Apsystem. It can be expanded to up to 50 units in parallel, connected from one module to the next without a combiner box. It is installed on the floor or on the wall. It has a built-in aerosol fire extinguisher and automatic pressure relief, IP65 protection, and also works in the cold, down to -20 °C. Monitoring is done through an LED display, app and web; communication runs over CAN and RS485. The warranty is 10 years and service life is at least 8000 cycles.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Usable capacity 9.728 kWh
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 71 × 16.5 × 73 cm (28.0 × 6.5 × 28.7 in) manufacturer website
Weight 96.12 kg (211.9 lb) manufacturer website
Usable capacity 9.728 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Nominal capacity 10.24 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Depth of discharge 95 % Compiled by editorial team
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Compiled by editorial team
Expandable Yes Compiled by editorial team
Battery voltage 51.2 V Compiled by editorial team
Declared compatible inverters SMA, Victron Energy, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt, Solplanet, Luxpower, Deye, Apsystem etc. Compiled by editorial team
Rated cycles 8000 cicli Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 10 anni Compiled by editorial team
Ingress protection IP65 Compiled by editorial team
Minimum temperature -20 °C Compiled by editorial team
Maximum temperature 55 °C Compiled by editorial team
Open protocols CAN bus Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
8000
warranty years
3650
Energy density 101.200 Wh/kg
How we worked it out
usable capacity
9.728
weight
96.120

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It can be expanded to up to 50 units in parallel, connected one to the next without a combiner box.
  • It pairs with inverters from many brands, including SMA, Victron Energy, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt, Solplanet, Luxpower, Deye and Apsystem.
  • It has a built-in aerosol fire extinguisher and automatic pressure relief. source
  • The warranty is 10 years.

Worth knowing

  • Of the 10.24 kWh nominal, 9.728 kWh are usable: anyone sizing on the nominal figure has slightly less energy available.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, dimensioni,