Dyness Powerbox Pro — Low voltage
Dyness Powerbox Pro
Low voltage F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Dyness Powerbox Pro

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Dyness website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The Dyness Powerbox Pro is a low-voltage battery with LiFePO4 cells, 10.24 kWh of nominal energy, at least 6000 cycles and IP65 protection. Up to 50 units can be connected in parallel, for a capacity from 10.24 to 512 kWh. It can be wall-mounted or floor-mounted. It supports using modules with different states of charge together. Its protections include short-circuit lockout and surge resistance.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 55.5 × 21 × 92.8 cm (21.9 × 8.3 × 36.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 99.3 kg (218.9 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 10.24 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Compiled by editorial team
Expandable Yes Compiled by editorial team
Maximum expanded capacity 512 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Rated cycles 6000 cicli Compiled by editorial team
Ingress protection IP65 Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 6000 cycles stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the warranty: the limit could be shorter than the stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
6000
Energy density 103.100 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
10.240
weight
99.300

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It has IP65 protection.
  • It supports using modules with different states of charge together. source
  • It expands up to 512 kWh by connecting up to 50 units in parallel.

Worth knowing

  • Capacity grows in steps of 10.24 kWh: anyone who wants to add a small amount of energy at a time still has to buy a whole unit.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, dimensioni,