Photo from the manufacturer
EcoFlow EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Smart Extra Battery
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Smart Extra Battery is an expansion battery with LFP cells and a capacity of 2048 Wh. It is compatible with DELTA 2, DELTA Max 2000 and DELTA 2 Max. One or two batteries can be connected to the DELTA 2 Max, up to a total capacity of 6144 Wh. The cells last 3,000 cycles to 80 % or more of remaining capacity, and the warranty is five years.
JouleSpecs Awards
Most capable Room-sized (1–3 kWh) · Expansion batteries
Highest technical score among the 8 sheets in the Expansion batteries category (room-sized tier): 83/100.
How we assign awards →Technical specifications
official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 19.0 kg (41.9 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Compatible models | DELTA 2 / DELTA Max 2000 / DELTA 2 Max | Compiled by editorial team |
| Nominal capacity | 2.048 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 6.144 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge power | 2 kW | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 3000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 80 % | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 1099 € | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Depth of discharge | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Continuous output | — | Not declared |
| Peak output | — | Not declared |
| Peak duration | — | Not declared |
| AC outlets | — | Not declared |
| Fastest USB-C | — | Not declared |
| USB-A ports | — | Not declared |
| USB-C ports | — | Not declared |
| 12 V outputs | — | Not declared |
| 24 V outputs | — | Not declared |
| 0–80% charge time | — | Not declared |
| Maximum solar input | — | Not declared |
| Backup power | — | Not declared |
| Switchover time | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Ingress protection | — | Not declared |
| Mounting | — | Not declared |
| Minimum temperature | — | Not declared |
| Maximum temperature | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Wheels and handle | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Declared standards | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from 2 pages on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 1099
- nominal capacity
- 2.048
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 3000
- warranty years
- 1825
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 1099
- nominal capacity
- 2.048
- battery life cycles
- 1825
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 3738
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 2.048
- weight
- 19
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- One or two batteries can be connected to the DELTA 2 Max: total capacity reaches 6144 Wh.
- LFP cells: 3,000 cycles to 80 % or more of remaining capacity.
- Five-year warranty.
Worth knowing
- The ceiling is set by the manufacturer: with two batteries on the DELTA 2 Max capacity stops at 6144 Wh.
- Cycling the battery every day means about 1,800 cycles in five years: the warranty ends before the 3,000 cycles.
- Compatibility covers DELTA 2, DELTA Max 2000 and DELTA 2 Max: with other EcoFlow models it should be checked before buying.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products EcoFlow
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published Specifications updated: