EcoFlow RIVER 2 — Ultraportable
EcoFlow RIVER 2
Ultraportable F1 · Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh)

EcoFlow RIVER 2

Manufacturer's list price
229 € ≈ $247

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the EcoFlow website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

EcoFlow RIVER 2 is a portable power station with a 256 Wh battery. It charges from a wall outlet, a car, a solar panel or USB-C, and from the mains it goes from 0 to 100% in 60 minutes. The cells are lithium iron phosphate and keep more than 80% of their capacity after 3000 cycles. The app, over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi, shows the battery status and switches the outputs on or off remotely. For essential devices, the automatic switch to backup power takes under 30 ms. The warranty is 5 years.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Continuous output 300 W
Parameter Value Source
Weight 3.5 kg (7.7 lb) manufacturer website
Power supply 360 W manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 0.256 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Compiled by editorial team
Continuous output 300 W Compiled by editorial team
Peak output 600 W Compiled by editorial team
Fastest USB-C 60 W Compiled by editorial team
Maximum charge power 0.36 kW Compiled by editorial team
0–80% charge time 48 min Compiled by editorial team
Maximum solar input 110 W Compiled by editorial team
Backup power EPS (brief interruption) Compiled by editorial team
Rated cycles 3000 cicli Compiled by editorial team
Capacity at end of cycle life 80 % Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 5 anni Compiled by editorial team
Mounting Portable Compiled by editorial team
Minimum temperature -10 °C Compiled by editorial team
Maximum temperature 45 °C Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1825 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
3000
warranty years
1825
Energy density 73.100 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
0.256
weight
3.500
Power-to-capacity ratio 1.170 C
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
continuous power
300
nominal capacity
0.256

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • From a wall outlet it charges from 0 to 80% in 48 minutes and to 100% in 60 minutes. source
  • It keeps more than 80% of its capacity after 3000 charge and discharge cycles. source
  • It charges in four ways: wall outlet, car, solar panel and USB-C. source
  • The warranty lasts 5 years. source

Worth knowing

  • With a 256 Wh battery, anyone powering high-consumption appliances will drain it quickly and have to recharge it often.
  • Charging works only between 0 °C and 45 °C: below freezing the battery does not charge. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: potenza, peso, Price updated