EcoFlow STREAM 5000 — All-in-one
EcoFlow STREAM 5000 EFSTREAM5000-EU

Photo from the manufacturer

All-in-one F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

EcoFlow EcoFlow STREAM 5000

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

The EcoFlow STREAM 5000 is balcony storage in a single body: the battery and the inverter sit in the same enclosure, and panels connect directly to it, on four independent inputs. That means two panels facing different directions, or one in shade halfway through the day, each work on their own without dragging the other down. When the base battery isn't enough anymore, dedicated expansion batteries stack underneath, up to a three-unit system.

It feeds into the home at a nominal power that is limited depending on the country of installation, and on the body it has an outlet that keeps supplying power when the grid goes down: enough for fridge, router and a few lights. In the app you set charge and discharge schedules based on time, sun, tariff and appliances, so discharging can be placed in the hours when power costs more.

It's for anyone with their own panels, on the balcony or the roof, who wants battery and inverter together, with the option to grow later without changing anything. Anyone who already has a micro-inverter and just wants to add storage should instead look at a model that pairs on alternating current.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Feed-in limit 800 VA
Cost per kWh 377,99 €/kWh

official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity

Round-trip efficiency EcoFlow does not state it.

where we looked

Standby consumption EcoFlow does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Weight 45.4 kg (100.1 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 5.024 kWh Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 15 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 16 V Declared by the brand
Feed-in limit 800 VA Declared by the brand
Inverter included Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum solar input 5000 W Declared by the brand
MPPT trackers 4 Declared by the brand
Grid charging Yes Declared by the brand
Dynamic tariffs Built in Declared by the brand
Backup power EPS (brief interruption) Declared by the brand
Backup output 2500 W Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 10000 cicli Declared by the brand
Capacity at end of cycle life 60 % Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -20 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 55 °C Declared by the brand
Declared standards CE, VDE-AR-N 4105, EN 50549, CEI 0-21, G98 / G99, IEC 62477 Declared by the brand
Official list price 1899 € Declared by the brand
Usable capacity — Not declared
Depth of discharge — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Maximum charge power — Not declared
Switchover time — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
Round-trip efficiency — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Works without internet — Not declared
Local control — Not declared
Open protocols — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from 2 pages on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Cost per kWh 377.990 €/kWh official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity
How we worked it out
price
1899
nominal capacity
5.024
Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
10000
warranty years
3650
Cost of stored energy 0.104 €/kWh warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
  • without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
price
1899
nominal capacity
5.024
battery life cycles
3650
round-trip efficiency
100
energy delivered over the whole life
18338
Energy density 110.700 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
5.024
weight
45.400

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Panels facing different directions each work on their own: shade on one doesn't hold back the others.
  • When the power goes out, the backup outlet keeps fridge, router and lights running.
  • It lets you schedule discharging for the hours when energy costs more, if the tariff changes during the day.
  • It grows by stacking expansion batteries, without changing the main unit.

Worth knowing

  • The backup outlet gives its full power only with an expansion battery and panels connected: without either one, it gives less.
  • Growing takes dedicated expansion batteries, and the system tops out at three units.
  • Water resistance only holds with the outlet's cover closed: left open, the unit loses the protection.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published