EcoFlow DELTA Max
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
EcoFlow DELTA Max is a portable power station for keeping home devices running during a blackout, such as the fridge and lights. Its 2 kWh capacity can be expanded up to 6 kWh with Smart Extra Batteries. It recharges from a wall outlet, solar panels, a car, or the Smart Generator, which starts by itself when the charge runs low and stops once the battery is full. With the EcoFlow app you can control and monitor your energy use, including remotely.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 22.0 kg (48.5 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Power supply | 2000 W | manufacturer website |
| Nominal capacity | 2.016 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Cell chemistry | NMC (nickel manganese cobalt) | Compiled by editorial team |
| Expandable | Yes | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 6 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Continuous output | 2400 W | Compiled by editorial team |
| Peak output | 4600 W | Compiled by editorial team |
| AC outlets | 4 | Compiled by editorial team |
| Fastest USB-C | 100 W | Compiled by editorial team |
| USB-A ports | 2 | Compiled by editorial team |
| USB-C ports | 2 | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum charge power | 2 kW | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum solar input | 800 W | Compiled by editorial team |
| Rated cycles | 800 cicli | Compiled by editorial team |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 80 % | Compiled by editorial team |
| Warranty | 2 anni | Compiled by editorial team |
| Mounting | Portable | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum temperature | 45 °C | Compiled by editorial team |
| Declared standards | CE | Compiled by editorial team |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 800
- warranty years
- 730
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 2.016
- weight
- 22
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- continuous power
- 2400
- nominal capacity
- 2.016
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Capacity expands from 2 to 6 kWh with Smart Extra Batteries.
- Accepts solar charging, with panels connected through an MC4 connector.
- Rated for 800 charge cycles with at least 80% capacity remaining.
- It can be controlled and monitored remotely with the EcoFlow app. source
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products EcoFlow
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published
-
Specifications updated: potenza, peso,