Photo from the manufacturer
EcoFlow EcoFlow DELTA 2 Smart Extra Battery
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The EcoFlow DELTA 2 Smart Extra Battery is a battery module with no outlets of its own: it connects to an already-installed DELTA 2 with a dedicated cable and doubles its reserve. The capacity of the two bodies is identical, so together they reach a little over two thousand watt-hours without changing the main unit.
Each DELTA 2 accepts only one module of this type, so the starting capacity reaches double and no more. It charges and discharges together with the power station it's attached to, and has its own screen showing the remaining percentage and estimated time, plus an internal compartment to store the cables.
It's designed for anyone who already has a DELTA 2 and wants more autonomy without replacing it. On its own it powers nothing: without the power station and the dedicated cable it stays a closed block of cells.
Technical specifications
official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 9.5 kg (20.9 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Compatible models | EcoFlow DELTA 2 | Declared by the brand |
| Nominal capacity | 1.024 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 2.048 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge power | 1.024 kW | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 3000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 80 % | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 599 € | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Depth of discharge | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Continuous output | — | Not declared |
| Peak output | — | Not declared |
| Peak duration | — | Not declared |
| AC outlets | — | Not declared |
| Fastest USB-C | — | Not declared |
| USB-A ports | — | Not declared |
| USB-C ports | — | Not declared |
| 12 V outputs | — | Not declared |
| 24 V outputs | — | Not declared |
| 0–80% charge time | — | Not declared |
| Maximum solar input | — | Not declared |
| Backup power | — | Not declared |
| Switchover time | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Ingress protection | — | Not declared |
| Mounting | — | Not declared |
| Minimum temperature | — | Not declared |
| Maximum temperature | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Wheels and handle | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Declared standards | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from 2 pages on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 599
- nominal capacity
- 1.024
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 3000
- warranty years
- 1825
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 599
- nominal capacity
- 1.024
- battery life cycles
- 1825
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 1869
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 1.024
- weight
- 9.500
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
Worth knowing
- Each DELTA 2 accepts only one module: capacity doesn't go beyond double the starting figure.
- It only recharges when connected to a DELTA 2 or an EcoFlow Smart Generator: on its own it takes no charge.
- 3,000 cycles to 80 % or more of capacity: at one cycle a day they take about eight years, beyond the five of the warranty.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products EcoFlow
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published