Jackery Explorer 3000 Pro — High capacity
Jackery Explorer 3000 Pro

Photo from the manufacturer

High capacity F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

Jackery Explorer 3000 Pro

Manufacturer's list price
3299 € ≈ $3,563

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Jackery website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

The Jackery Explorer 3000 Pro is a portable power station with a 3024 Wh battery. It has two AC outlets, one USB-A port, one USB-C port and a car port, and it can be recharged from the mains, from a car or from solar panels through two DC inputs, with up to six panels connected. The battery is rated for 2000 full charge cycles, after which it keeps about 70% of its original capacity.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Continuous output 3000 W
Parameter Value Source
Weight 29.0 kg (63.9 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 3.024 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Continuous output 3000 W Compiled by editorial team
Rated cycles 2000 cicli Compiled by editorial team
Capacity at end of cycle life 70 % Compiled by editorial team
Mounting Portable Compiled by editorial team
Minimum temperature -10 °C Compiled by editorial team
Maximum temperature 40 °C Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 2000 cycles stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the warranty: the limit could be shorter than the stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
2000
Energy density 104.300 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
3.024
weight
29
Power-to-capacity ratio 0.990 C
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
continuous power
3000
nominal capacity
3.024

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • The 3024 Wh battery gives a lot of energy to use away from the mains.
  • 2000 full charge cycles, with about 70% of the original capacity still available.
  • Two DC solar inputs allow up to six panels to be connected. source

Worth knowing

  • The unit is not waterproof, so it must be kept away from water. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso, Price updated