Jackery Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max combines a bidirectional inverter and a lithium iron phosphate battery in a single body, with four independent MPPTs for the solar inputs and charging from the home grid. Toward the home it feeds in within the simplified threshold for plug-in systems; with verification by a licensed electrician and a request through the app it can go higher.
The battery expands by stacking up to five modules of the same type. If the grid fails it switches to the backup outlet within 20 ms: it is a backup function, not a professional UPS, and it does not switch in 0 ms. With only the internal battery, the backup outlet gives less power than with an external battery connected. Below 0 °C it activates battery pre-heating before charging. If the internet connection is poor, Bluetooth remains, showing real-time data but not the history.
Technical specifications
midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 26.5 kg (58.4 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Power supply | 230 V / 50 Hz | manufacturer website |
| Nominal capacity | 2.52 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Depth of discharge | 90 % | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 15.12 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Battery voltage | 41.6 V | Declared by the brand |
| Feed-in limit | 800 VA | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum solar input | 4000 W | Declared by the brand |
| MPPT trackers | 4 | Declared by the brand |
| Grid charging | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge power | 3.68 kW | Declared by the brand |
| Dynamic tariffs | Built in | Declared by the brand |
| Backup power | UPS | Declared by the brand |
| Backup output | 1600 W | Declared by the brand |
| Switchover time | 20 ms | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 6000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 70 % | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Mounting | Floor standing | Declared by the brand |
| Minimum temperature | -20 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum temperature | 55 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Cell heating | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Works without internet | With limitations | Declared by the brand |
| Declared standards | VDE-AR-N 4105, IEC 62619 | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Inverter included | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Battery passport | — | Not declared |
| Carbon footprint | — | Not declared |
| Recycled content | — | Not declared |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
- Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max Benutzerhandbuch 63316371-37d0-4d05-90fb-acfedc377369
- SolarVault 3 Pro Max SolarVault 3 Pro Max AC Netzanschluss in Deutschland
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 725
- nominal capacity
- 2.520
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 6000
- warranty years
- 3650
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 725
- nominal capacity
- 2.520
- battery life cycles
- 3650
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 9198
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 2.520
- weight
- 26.500
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It also charges from the home grid, not only from the sun.
- It expands by stacking up to 5 batteries of the same type.
- With a dynamic or custom tariff it optimizes energy use automatically: it draws from the grid when rates are low and feeds it back when rates are high.
- Four independent MPPTs on the solar inputs.
Worth knowing
- It feeds into the home within the simplified threshold: going higher needs an electrician and a request through the app.
- With only the internal battery, the backup outlet gives less power than with an external battery connected.
- With a poor internet connection Bluetooth remains, which gives no access to the data history.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Jackery
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published