Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 — Solar generators
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2
Solar generators F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2

Manufacturer's list price
616 € ≈ $665

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Jackery website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 is a portable power station with LFP cells and 1070 Wh of capacity. It has two USB-C ports, one USB-A port and a car socket. It charges from SolarSaga solar panels and includes a UPS function that switches over within 20 ms when the grid drops out. The app allows control from a smartphone. The battery discharges from -10 to 45 °C and is rated for 4000 cycles at 70% capacity.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Cost per kWh 677,57 €/kWh

midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity

Parameter Value Source
Weight 10.8 kg (23.8 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 1.07 kWh Compiled by editorial team
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Compiled by editorial team
Peak output 1500 W Compiled by editorial team
Fastest USB-C 100 W Compiled by editorial team
USB-A ports 1 Compiled by editorial team
USB-C ports 2 Compiled by editorial team
12 V outputs 1 Compiled by editorial team
Maximum solar input 200 W Compiled by editorial team
Backup power UPS Compiled by editorial team
Rated cycles 4000 cicli Compiled by editorial team
Capacity at end of cycle life 70 % Compiled by editorial team
Warranty 3 anni Compiled by editorial team
Mounting Portable Compiled by editorial team
Minimum temperature -10 °C Compiled by editorial team
Maximum temperature 45 °C Compiled by editorial team
Noise level 22 dB Compiled by editorial team
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Cost per kWh 677.570 €/kWh midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity
How we worked it out
price
725
nominal capacity
1.070
Battery life cycles 1095 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
4000
warranty years
1095
Cost of stored energy 0.619 €/kWh warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
  • without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
price
725
nominal capacity
1.070
battery life cycles
1095
round-trip efficiency
100
energy delivered over the whole life
1172
Energy density 99.100 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
1.070
weight
10.800

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Two USB-C ports, plus one USB-A and a car socket.
  • UPS function switching over within 20 ms when the grid drops out.
  • 4000 cycles at 70% capacity with LFP cells.

Worth knowing

  • Charging is recommended only from 0 to 45 °C, a narrower range than discharging (-10 to 45 °C).
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published
  3. Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso,