Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max AC — AC-coupled, no panels
Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max AC JS3-2500PMB-GY
AC-coupled, no panels F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Jackery Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max AC

Estimated price range
450–1000 € ≈ $486–$1,080
An editorial estimate, not a selling price

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Jackery website →
Compare with…
Add to my system
Data from official source

Jackery SolarVault 3 Pro Max AC is a lithium iron phosphate battery that connects to the home grid bidirectionally: it can both feed energy in and receive it. Toward the home it feeds in within the simplified threshold for plug-in systems; with verification by a licensed electrician and a request through the app it can go higher.

The battery expands by stacking up to five modules of the same type. If the grid fails it switches to the backup outlet within 20 ms: it is a backup function, not a professional UPS, and it does not switch in 0 ms. With only the internal battery, the backup outlet gives less power than with an external battery connected. Below 0 °C it activates battery pre-heating before charging. If the internet connection is poor, Bluetooth remains, showing real-time data but not the history.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Feed-in limit 800 VA
Cost per kWh 287,70 €/kWh

midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity

Round-trip efficiency Jackery does not state it.

where we looked

Standby consumption Jackery does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Weight 25.5 kg (56.2 lb) manufacturer website
Power supply 230 V / 50 Hz manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 2.52 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 90 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 15.12 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 41.6 V Declared by the brand
Feed-in limit 800 VA Declared by the brand
Grid charging Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum charge power 3.68 kW Declared by the brand
Dynamic tariffs Built in Declared by the brand
Backup power UPS Declared by the brand
Backup output 1600 W Declared by the brand
Switchover time 20 ms Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 6000 cicli Declared by the brand
Capacity at end of cycle life 70 % Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -20 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 55 °C Declared by the brand
Cell heating Yes Declared by the brand
Works without internet With limitations Declared by the brand
Declared standards VDE-AR-N 4105, IEC 62619 Declared by the brand
Usable capacity — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Inverter included — Not declared
Maximum solar input — Not declared
MPPT trackers — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
Round-trip efficiency — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Local control — Not declared
Open protocols — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Cost per kWh 287.700 €/kWh midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity
How we worked it out
price
725
nominal capacity
2.520
Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
6000
warranty years
3650
Cost of stored energy 0.079 €/kWh warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
  • without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
price
725
nominal capacity
2.520
battery life cycles
3650
round-trip efficiency
100
energy delivered over the whole life
9198
Energy density 98.800 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
2.520
weight
25.500

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It connects to the home grid bidirectionally: it feeds energy in and receives it.
  • It expands by stacking up to 5 batteries of the same type.
  • With a dynamic or custom tariff it optimizes energy use automatically: it draws from the grid when rates are low and feeds it back when rates are high.
  • Below 0 °C it activates battery pre-heating before charging it.

Worth knowing

  • It feeds into the home within the simplified threshold: going higher needs an electrician and a request through the app.
  • With only the internal battery, the backup outlet gives less power than with an external battery connected.
  • With a poor internet connection Bluetooth remains, which gives no access to the data history.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published