Anker SOLIX BP2700
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The Anker SOLIX BP2700 is an expansion battery: it adds almost 2.7 kWh of reserve to a Solarbank already installed. It's compatible with the Solarbank 2, 3 and 4 series, but not with the Solarbank Max AC: before ordering it, always check that your own control unit accepts it.
It has a seal that keeps out water and dust and works from -20 to 55 degrees, from intense cold to summer heat. The wall brackets for mounting are in the box.
It's for anyone who already has an Anker SOLIX system and finds that the starting reserve isn't enough for the night. Anyone with a Solarbank Max AC doesn't start here.
Technical specifications
official manufacturer list price — on nominal capacity
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 24.0 kg (52.9 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Compatible models | Solarbank 2 Pro/Plus/AC, Solarbank 3, Solarbank 4, BP1600 (generazione precedente) | Declared by the brand |
| Nominal capacity | 2.688 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Battery voltage | 25.6 V | Declared by the brand |
| Backup power | None | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 6000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Minimum temperature | -20 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum temperature | 55 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 1099 € | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Depth of discharge | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Expandable | — | Not declared |
| Maximum expanded capacity | — | Not declared |
| Feed-in limit | — | Not declared |
| Inverter included | — | Not declared |
| Maximum solar input | — | Not declared |
| MPPT trackers | — | Not declared |
| Grid charging | — | Not declared |
| Maximum charge power | — | Not declared |
| Dynamic tariffs | — | Not declared |
| Backup output | — | Not declared |
| Switchover time | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Round-trip efficiency | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Mounting | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Noise level | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Declared standards | — | Not declared |
| Battery passport | — | Not declared |
| Carbon footprint | — | Not declared |
| Recycled content | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 1099
- nominal capacity
- 2.688
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 6000
- warranty years
- 3650
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 1099
- nominal capacity
- 2.688
- battery life cycles
- 3650
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 9811
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 2.688
- weight
- 24
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It works with the Solarbank 2, 3 and 4 series: anyone who changes control unit within the family keeps it.
- It adds almost 2.7 kWh of reserve in a single module.
- It has a seal that keeps out water and dust.
- It works from -20 to 55 degrees: it handles both frost and summer heat.
Worth knowing
- Not all combinations within the family are the same: compatibility has to be checked before ordering.
- The manufacturer's page states the E1600 is not compatible: anyone with that expansion battery can't pair it. source
- It's not compatible with the Solarbank Max AC: anyone with that control unit must choose a different battery.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published Specifications updated: nome Price updated