Dyness Tower Pro
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Tower Pro is a high-voltage battery with LiFePO4 cells, built as a tower of 2 to 6 modules: from 7.68 kWh with two modules to 23.04 kWh with six. Up to 12 towers can be connected in parallel, bringing the total capacity up to 276.48 kWh. The modules are stackable, configure themselves automatically and communicate wirelessly. It can be installed both indoors and outdoors. An LED display and real-time monitoring show the state of the system, and remote upgrades are optional.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Compiled by editorial team |
| Expandable | Yes | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 276.48 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Rated cycles | 8000 cicli | Compiled by editorial team |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | Compiled by editorial team |
| Minimum temperature | -20 °C | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum temperature | 55 °C | Compiled by editorial team |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the warranty: the limit could be shorter than the stated cycles
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 8000
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- You start with 2 modules and can grow to 6 per tower, with up to 12 towers in parallel.
- The LiFePO4 cells are rated for at least 8000 cycles.
- It can be installed both indoors and outdoors.
Worth knowing
- Operation is specified from -20 to 55 °C: anyone installing it outdoors where winters are colder needs to choose a sheltered spot.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Dyness
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published
-
Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate,