MARSTEK Venus D — Modular
MARSTEK Venus D MST-HI-2200
Modular F1 · Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh)

Marstek MARSTEK Venus D

Manufacturer's list price
599 € ≈ $647

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Marstek website →
Compare with…
Add to my system
Data from official source

MARSTEK Venus D is a modular balcony storage unit with four independent solar inputs. Capacity starts at 2.56 kWh and expands up to 15.36 kWh with up to 6 battery modules.

It charges from the panels and from the grid. An algorithm-based optimization builds charging strategies from consumption, solar generation and real-time electricity price, and also includes self-consumption. In a blackout the emergency function takes over automatically in under 15 milliseconds, from a Schuko socket.

It is dust-tight and protected against water, and works at ambient temperatures from -20 to +60 °C. It must be installed in an upright position.

JouleSpecs Awards

Lowest price range Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh) · Modular

The lowest list price among the sheets in the Modular category (outlet-sized tier): €599. The next one has a list price of €999. List prices as published by the manufacturers.

How we assign awards →
01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Feed-in limit 800 VA
Round-trip efficiency Marstek does not state it.

where we looked

Standby consumption Marstek does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 48 × 38.5 × 13.5 cm (18.9 × 15.2 × 5.3 in) manufacturer website
Weight 28.0 kg (61.7 lb) manufacturer website
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 15.36 kWh Declared by the brand
Feed-in limit 800 VA Declared by the brand
Maximum solar input 4000 W Declared by the brand
MPPT trackers 4 Declared by the brand
Grid charging Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum charge power 2.2 kW Declared by the brand
Dynamic tariffs Built in Declared by the brand
Backup power UPS Declared by the brand
Backup output 2200 W Declared by the brand
Switchover time 15 ms Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Mounting Floor standing Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -20 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 60 °C Declared by the brand
Usable capacity — Not declared
Nominal capacity — Not declared
Depth of discharge — Not declared
Cell chemistry — Not declared
Cell supplier — Not declared
Battery voltage — Not declared
Inverter included — Not declared
Rated cycles — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
Round-trip efficiency — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Works without internet — Not declared
Local control — Not declared
Open protocols — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Declared standards — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

The rest of the data comes from 2 pages on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
warranty years
3650

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It expands from 2.56 to 15.36 kWh with up to 6 battery modules.
  • It charges from panels and grid, with optimization based on the real-time electricity price.
  • In a blackout the emergency function takes over in under 15 milliseconds, from a Schuko socket.
  • 10-year warranty.

Worth knowing

  • It must be installed upright, without tilting it or placing it horizontally or upside down: the space has to be chosen accordingly.
  • Capacity starts at 2.56 kWh: anyone with high consumption empties it quickly, and going higher takes additional battery modules.
  • With 90% depth of discharge, about a tenth of the battery capacity goes unused. source
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Price updated
  2. Sheet published Specifications updated: peso