RCT Power Battery Premium
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
RCT Power Battery Premium is a LiFePO4 battery module with 2.5 kWh nominal capacity and 2.25 kWh usable thanks to a depth of discharge of 90%. Each tower holds 2 to 6 modules and up to two towers can be connected in parallel: capacity grows in steps of 2.5 kWh up to 30 kWh per system. The housing is made of corrosion-resistant aluminium. It is rated for 6000 cycles at 70% remaining capacity and the warranty is 10 years.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 24.8 kg (54.7 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Usable capacity | 2.25 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Nominal capacity | 2.5 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Depth of discharge | 90 % | Compiled by editorial team |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Compiled by editorial team |
| Expandable | Yes | Compiled by editorial team |
| Maximum expanded capacity | 30 kWh | Compiled by editorial team |
| Rated cycles | 6000 cicli | Compiled by editorial team |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 70 % | Compiled by editorial team |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Compiled by editorial team |
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 6000
- warranty years
- 3650
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 2.250
- weight
- 24.800
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Capacity grows in steps of 2.5 kWh up to 30 kWh per system.
- It is rated for 6000 cycles at 70% remaining capacity.
- The warranty is 10 years.
Worth knowing
- With a depth of discharge of 90%, 2.25 kWh of the 2.5 kWh nominal capacity can be used: 10% of each module stays unused.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published
-
Specifications updated: immagine, foto candidate, peso,