ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 100 Marine LT 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 100 Marine LT 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery, fully sealed against water and dust. The built-in heating plates allow charging down to thirty degrees below zero.
The battery is monitored from the phone via Bluetooth with the connECTIVE app. The manufacturer gives a five-year voluntary warranty. The package includes terminal screws, a carrying strap, a connecting cable and terminal protection caps.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 16.8 × 30.8 × 21.1 cm (6.6 × 12.1 × 8.3 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 13.5 kg (29.8 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 100 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | 1.28 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 150 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP67 | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 799.2 € | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- warranty years
- 1825
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 799.200
- usable capacity
- 1.280
- battery life cycles
- 1825
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 2336
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 1.280
- weight
- 13.500
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Fully sealed against water and dust.
- The built-in heating plates allow charging down to thirty degrees below zero.
- Five years of voluntary manufacturer's warranty.
- It is monitored from the phone via Bluetooth with the connECTIVE app.
Worth knowing
- The recommended charge current is half the maximum allowed: charging at the maximum goes beyond the recommended value.
- Reading via Bluetooth goes through the connECTIVE app: a phone with the app installed is needed.
- Cables are fixed to the terminals with screws: lugs suited to the threaded hole are needed. source
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published

