Liontron LX 12,8 V 20 Ah — Lithium batteries for campers
Liontron LX 12,8 V 20 Ah LI1220LX

Photo from the manufacturer

Lithium batteries for campers F1 · Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh)

Liontron Liontron LX 12,8 V 20 Ah

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

Liontron LX 12.8 V 20 Ah is a lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery with an integrated BMS and a nominal capacity of 256 Wh. The case has an IP65 protection rating. At least 3000 cycles at 90% depth of discharge are stated for its lifespan, and the manufacturer's warranty is 10 years: a warranty claim applies if the capacity is demonstrably below 70% of the nominal capacity.

Bluetooth monitoring is not available and the Arctic Upgrade is not offered for this model.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

System voltage 12 V
Capacity 20 Ah
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 18.1 × 7.7 × 15.9 cm (7.1 × 3.0 × 6.2 in) manufacturer website
Weight 2.9 kg (6.4 lb) manufacturer website
System voltage 12 V Declared by the brand
Capacity 20 Ah Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Maximum discharge current 20 A Declared by the brand
Maximum charge current 20 A Declared by the brand
Low-temperature charge protection No Declared by the brand
Bluetooth monitoring No Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 3000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 70 % Declared by the brand
Capacity in kWh — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3000 cycles stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
3000
warranty years
3650

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • At least 3000 cycles at 90% depth of discharge.
  • The manufacturer's warranty lasts 10 years.
  • The case has an IP65 protection rating.
  • LiFePO4 chemistry, with a nominal capacity of 256 Wh.

Worth knowing

  • For charging, half of the maximum accepted current is recommended: charging it at the limit is not the advised choice.
  • The warranty applies only if the capacity is demonstrably below 70% of the nominal capacity.
  • No Bluetooth: the state of charge can't be read from a phone.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published