Liontron LX Smart 12,8 V 55 Ah Marine — Lithium batteries for campers
Liontron LX Smart 12,8 V 55 Ah Marine LISMART1255LX-M

Photo from the manufacturer

Lithium batteries for campers F1 · Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh)

Liontron LX Smart 12,8 V 55 Ah Marine

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

Liontron LX Smart Marine has an IP67-sealed body that withstands temporary immersion, not just splashes and dust. The Arctic upgrade is not available and the charging limit is −5 °C.

The recommended charging current is a quarter of the maximum the electronics accept. To grow in capacity, several units are connected in parallel. Its status is read from a phone, with Bluetooth 4.0 and a smartphone app. Service life is at least 3000 cycles at 90% depth of discharge; the warranty lasts 10 years.

JouleSpecs Awards

Most capable Outlet-sized (up to 1 kWh) · Lithium batteries for campers

Highest technical score among the 4 sheets in the Lithium batteries for campers category (outlet-sized tier): 100/100.

How we assign awards →
01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

System voltage 12 V
Capacity 55 Ah
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 34.8 × 17.1 × 16.9 cm (13.7 × 6.7 × 6.7 in) manufacturer website
Weight 11.05 kg (24.4 lb) manufacturer website
System voltage 12 V Declared by the brand
Capacity 55 Ah Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Maximum discharge current 100 A Declared by the brand
Maximum charge current 100 A Declared by the brand
Low-temperature charge protection No Declared by the brand
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP67 Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 3000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 70 % Declared by the brand
Capacity in kWh — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3000 cycles stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
3000
warranty years
3650

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • The IP67-sealed body tolerates temporary immersion, not just splashes.
  • Status is read from a phone with Bluetooth 4.0 and a smartphone app.
  • Several units connect in parallel to grow in capacity. source
  • A 10-year warranty, with at least 3000 cycles at 90% depth of discharge.

Worth knowing

  • The Arctic upgrade is not available and charging has a limit at −5 °C: keep it in a compartment that doesn't drop below that temperature.
  • The recommended charging current is a quarter of the maximum: staying within the recommendation, recharging is slower than the electronics would allow.
  • It suits only systems of its own voltage: for a higher voltage a different model is needed, not two units in series.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published
  2. Specifications updated: nome