Photo from the manufacturer
ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 150 LT 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 150 LT 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery with integrated heating plates: they switch on automatically when the temperature drops below critical levels and allow charging down to –30 °C.
The built-in Bluetooth module sends temperature, state of charge, cycle count and current consumption to the free ECTIVE connECTIVE app.
More than 4000 cycles at 80 % depth of discharge, with a 5-year manufacturer warranty. The battery has the electromagnetic compatibility approval for vehicle components.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 35.3 × 17.5 × 19 cm (13.9 × 6.9 × 7.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 15.5 kg (34.2 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 150 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 150 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 1109 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- The integrated heating plates switch on by themselves and allow charging down to –30 °C.
- The built-in Bluetooth shows temperature, state of charge, cycles and consumption in the free app.
- More than 4000 cycles at 80 % depth of discharge.
- 5-year manufacturer warranty.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published