Photo from the manufacturer
ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 300L LT 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 300L LT 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery with heating plates inside the cells, which let it charge down to thirty degrees below zero; the electronics switch the heating on and off on their own and stop charging if the cells are too cold.
Charge level, current and temperature are read from the phone via Bluetooth, with the ECTIVE connECTIVE app.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 52 × 26.8 × 22.8 cm (20.5 × 10.6 × 9.0 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 37.5 kg (82.7 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 300 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 200 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 150 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 1979.65 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It charges down to thirty degrees below zero: the electronics manage the cells' heating.
- Charge level, current and temperature are read from the phone via Bluetooth.
- Five years of warranty.
- More than 4000 charge cycles at 80 % depth of discharge.
Worth knowing
- The recommended charging current is lower than the accepted maximum: following it makes charging take longer.
- The charger and the cable set are bought separately. source
- With one cycle a day, the five-year warranty ends before the 4000 cycles listed.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published