ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 80 LT 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 80 LT 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery with heating plates inside: it charges even at thirty degrees below zero, and the electronics switch the heating on and off on their own, with no separate control unit. Charge level, current and temperature reach the phone via Bluetooth.
The continuous current it allows through supports an inverter running several appliances together, and for a moment the startup surge of a small compressor. Charging, though, has a low ceiling: filling it from the alternator takes time. It withstands dust and water jets, and up to four units connect in series to step up the voltage.
It's for anyone who keeps the camper or boat parked over winter and wants to charge the battery even in freezing conditions, without bringing it somewhere warm.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 27.8 × 17.5 × 19 cm (10.9 × 6.9 × 7.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 10.2 kg (22.5 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 80 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 40 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 804 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It charges even at thirty degrees below zero: the heater starts on its own.
- An inverter running several appliances together doesn't put it under strain.
- Charge, current and temperature on the phone, without opening the compartment.
- Up to four units in series: the system voltage can be raised. source
Worth knowing
- Charging has a low ceiling: filling it from the alternator takes time.
- Cycles counted at a high depth of discharge, without the retained capacity: how long it lasts stays an estimate.
- The round terminals don't take a bolt-on lug: with thick cables an adapter is needed. source
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published
