Liontron LX Smart 12,8 V 100 Ah Arctic Marine — Lithium batteries for campers
Liontron LX Smart 12,8 V 100 Ah Arctic Marine LISMART12100LX-MA

Photo from the manufacturer

Lithium batteries for campers F2 · Room-sized (1–3 kWh)

Liontron Liontron LX Smart 12,8 V 100 Ah Arctic Marine

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

Liontron LX Smart 12.8 V 100 Ah Arctic Marine is the version for cold and damp conditions: electronics-managed heating is standard, and the case is sealed against water, not just splashes. It suits an unheated compartment or a boat's engine room, where water can reach it.

The heating keeps it usable down to thirty degrees below zero, with no restrictions. The continuous current it allows through covers a mid-sized inverter: fridge, lights, a computer, and now and then a load that starts abruptly. The charger can push hard, but to make it last the recommended current is a third of that. Several units in parallel to grow in capacity, always at twelve volts; in series they don't.

It's for anyone installing the battery where it's cold or water reaches it, and who wants to charge it in winter too, reading it from a phone. Anyone staying in mild climates can choose the version without heating.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

System voltage 12 V
Capacity 100 Ah
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 35 × 17.1 × 21.5 cm (13.8 × 6.7 × 8.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 15.1 kg (33.3 lb) manufacturer website
System voltage 12 V Declared by the brand
Capacity 100 Ah Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Maximum discharge current 150 A Declared by the brand
Maximum charge current 150 A Declared by the brand
Low-temperature charge protection Yes Declared by the brand
Bluetooth monitoring Yes Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP67 Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 3000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Guaranteed remaining capacity 70 % Declared by the brand
Capacity in kWh — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3000 cycles stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
3000
warranty years
3650

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It heats itself: it's used and recharged down to thirty degrees below zero, with no restrictions.
  • It withstands temporary immersion, not just splashes and dust: it's fine near a marine engine.
  • The continuous current covers a mid-sized inverter, with the fridge and a computer running together.
  • The state of charge is read from the phone over Bluetooth, handy in a hard-to-reach compartment.

Worth knowing

  • Charging it at the maximum the electronics accept shortens its life: the recommended current is a third of that.
  • It stays at twelve volts: for a twenty-four-volt system a different product is needed, not two units in series.
  • The warranty applies only if the capacity is demonstrably below 70% of the nominal capacity.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published