ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 320s LT Underseat
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 320s LT Underseat is a lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery with M8 screw terminals. It has an integrated heater and can be charged down to thirty degrees below zero. One hundred percent of the rated energy is usable.
It has Bluetooth for monitoring from a phone and a CAN bus output. Up to two units connect in series. Cycle life: over 6,800 cycles at 80 % depth of discharge. Warranty: seven years.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 35.5 × 22.4 × 19 cm (14.0 × 8.8 × 7.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 32.0 kg (70.5 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 320 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | 4.096 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 200 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 200 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP21 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 6800 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 7 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 2489 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 6800
- warranty years
- 2555
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- without conversion losses, which the manufacturer does not state: the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 2489
- usable capacity
- 4.096
- battery life cycles
- 2555
- round-trip efficiency
- 100
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 10465
How we worked it out
- usable capacity
- 4.096
- weight
- 32
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- With the integrated heater it charges even at thirty degrees below zero.
- Bluetooth for monitoring from a phone and a CAN bus output.
- All of the rated energy is usable.
- Over 6,800 cycles at 80 % depth of discharge.
Worth knowing
- It only protects against vertically falling drops: it needs to be installed away from splashes and damp.
- The recommended charging current is lower than the accepted maximum: following it makes charging take longer.
- With one cycle a day, the seven-year warranty ends before the 6,800 cycles listed.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published

