Photo from the manufacturer
ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 460S LT 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 460S LT 12V is a lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery with integrated heating plates that allow charging down to thirty degrees below zero; the charging range runs from −30 to +55 °C. It has Bluetooth for monitoring from a phone and a CAN bus for integration with other systems.
The terminals are M8 screws and at most two units connect in series. Cycle life: four thousand cycles at 100 % depth of discharge. Warranty: seven years.
JouleSpecs Awards
Most capable Flat-sized (3–8 kWh) · Lithium batteries for campers
Highest technical score among the 9 sheets in the Lithium batteries for campers category (flat-sized tier): 86/100.
How we assign awards →Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 52.2 × 24.4 × 22.3 cm (20.6 × 9.6 × 8.8 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 39.3 kg (86.6 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 460 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 300 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 300 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 7 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 3589 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 2555
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- With the integrated heating plates it charges even at thirty degrees below zero.
- Bluetooth for monitoring from a phone and CAN bus for integration with other systems.
- Four thousand cycles at 100 % depth of discharge.
- Seven-year warranty.
Worth knowing
- The recommended charging current is lower than the accepted maximum: following it makes charging take longer.
- At most two units can be connected in series. source
- With one cycle a day, the seven-year warranty ends before the four thousand cycles listed.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published