Marstek MARSTEK Venus E Mini
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
MARSTEK Venus E Mini is a balcony storage unit that connects on AC, with no inputs for panels, built to sit on a wall rather than the floor.
From the app you choose how it works: by schedule, by consumption following an external meter, following the price of energy, or in a mode built for anyone living where the power often fails, which keeps the battery ready to step in. When the grid fails, a separate outlet keeps giving power.
The cells are LiFePO4 with about 2 kWh of nominal capacity. The ingress protection rating is IP65 and the warranty is 10 years.
JouleSpecs Awards
Lowest price range Room-sized (1–3 kWh) · AC-coupled, no panels
The lowest list price among the sheets in the AC-coupled, no panels category (room-sized tier): €569, as published by the manufacturer.
How we assign awards →Technical specifications
midpoint of the estimated range — on nominal capacity
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 22.0 kg (48.5 lb) | manufacturer website |
| Nominal capacity | 2.0096 kWh | Declared by the brand |
| Depth of discharge | 90 % | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Expandable | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Battery voltage | 6.4 V | Declared by the brand |
| Feed-in limit | 800 VA | Declared by the brand |
| Grid charging | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge power | 1.5 kW | Declared by the brand |
| Dynamic tariffs | Built in | Declared by the brand |
| Backup power | EPS (brief interruption) | Declared by the brand |
| Backup output | 1500 W | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 10000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | 80 % | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Round-trip efficiency | 88 % | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Mounting | Wall mounted | Declared by the brand |
| Minimum temperature | -20 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum temperature | 60 °C | Declared by the brand |
| Noise level | 30 dB | Declared by the brand |
| Usable capacity | — | Not declared |
| Cell supplier | — | Not declared |
| Maximum expanded capacity | — | Not declared |
| Inverter included | — | Not declared |
| Maximum solar input | — | Not declared |
| MPPT trackers | — | Not declared |
| Switchover time | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
| Standby consumption | — | Not declared |
| Cell heating | — | Not declared |
| Works without internet | — | Not declared |
| Local control | — | Not declared |
| Open protocols | — | Not declared |
| Home Assistant integration | — | Not declared |
| Where the data is hosted | — | Not declared |
| Remote updates | — | Not declared |
| App required for setup | — | Not declared |
| Declared standards | — | Not declared |
| Battery passport | — | Not declared |
| Carbon footprint | — | Not declared |
| Recycled content | — | Not declared |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
How we worked it out
- price
- 725
- nominal capacity
- 2.010
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 10000
- warranty years
- 3650
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the real cost is higher
How we worked it out
- price
- 725
- nominal capacity
- 2.010
- battery life cycles
- 3650
- round-trip efficiency
- 88
- energy delivered over the whole life
- 6455
- on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
- nominal capacity
- 2.010
- weight
- 22
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Designed to be mounted on a wall.
- After 10000 cycles the remaining capacity is 80%.
- A separate outlet keeps giving power when the grid fails.
- The warranty is 10 years.
Worth knowing
- Charging and discharging have a low cap: it handles a few appliances together, not a kitchen.
- Depth of discharge is 90%: 10% of the nominal capacity is not used.
- With about 2 kWh of nominal capacity, anyone using a lot in the evening empties it quickly.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Marstek
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published
