Photo from the manufacturer
Liontron LX Smart 25,6 V 40 Ah
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
This Liontron LX Smart is a lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery with a BMS, an IP65 protection rating and Bluetooth 4.0 monitoring through a smartphone app.
Its lifespan is at least 3000 cycles at 90% depth of discharge. The manufacturer's warranty lasts ten years and applies if capacity is shown to be below 70% of nominal. The Arctic Upgrade, the version with heating, is not available for this model.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 26 × 16.9 × 20.9 cm (10.2 × 6.7 × 8.2 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 10.8 kg (23.8 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 24 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 40 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 40 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 40 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | No | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 3000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | 70 % | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 3000
- warranty years
- 3650
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- LiFePO4 cells with a BMS, monitored from the phone over Bluetooth 4.0 with the app.
- At least 3000 cycles at 90% depth of discharge.
- Ten-year manufacturer warranty.
- IP65 protection rating.
Worth knowing
- The Arctic Upgrade, the version with heating, is not available: for charging in the cold this model has no such option.
- Charging it at the maximum the electronics accept wears it down: to make it last, the recommended charge current is half of that.
- The warranty applies only if capacity is shown to be below 70% of nominal: above that threshold, capacity loss is not covered.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Liontron
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published Specifications updated: nome