Photo from the manufacturer
Liontron LX48-100
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Liontron LX48-100 is a 5120 Wh lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) module, described as a storage battery for photovoltaic systems. It has RS485, RS232 and CAN interfaces for connecting to an external system, and it connects in parallel up to eight modules; series connection is not possible.
Cycle life is at least 6000 cycles at a 90% depth of discharge. Bluetooth is not available and there is no Arctic Upgrade, meaning no cold-charge protection.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Weight | 45.0 kg (99.2 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 48 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 100 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 120 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 120 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | No | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | No | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 6000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 10 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | 70 % | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Ingress protection | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Official list price | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 6000
- warranty years
- 3650
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
Worth knowing
- Bluetooth is not available: its status is read through the RS485, RS232 or CAN interfaces.
- The Arctic Upgrade is not available, so there is no cold-charge protection: in an unheated space in winter this has to be taken into account.
- With 5120 Wh per module, anyone with high consumption can drain the battery before the end of the day.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products Liontron
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published Specifications updated: nome