MARSTEK Venus E MAX — AC-coupled, no panels
MARSTEK Venus E MAX
AC-coupled, no panels F4 · House-sized (8–20 kWh)

Marstek MARSTEK Venus E MAX

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Marstek website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

MARSTEK Venus E MAX is a plug-in storage unit with no inputs for panels: it charges from the home grid and returns AC current from the same port. It serves anyone who already has a solar system and wants to hold onto the midday sun for the evening, or anyone on an hourly tariff who wants to buy at night what they consume during the day. In base mode it feeds in within the threshold for plug-in systems; a more aggressive mode goes beyond that, and at that point installation moves past simple plug-and-go.

It has a separate outlet that keeps giving power when the grid fails, with enough power to handle several appliances together, not just the router. Up to three units go in parallel with the SmartBox, even on a three-phase system. It has an IP65 protection rating.

It's for anyone wanting a large reserve with no panels to connect to the unit, perhaps to pair with the same brand's portable EV charger. Anyone with panels to attach directly to the battery should look at a model with its own solar input.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Feed-in limit 800 VA
Round-trip efficiency 92 %
Standby consumption Marstek does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Weight 86.0 kg (189.6 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 10.048 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 90 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 30 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 32 V Declared by the brand
Feed-in limit 800 VA Declared by the brand
Grid charging Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum charge power 3.6 kW Declared by the brand
Backup power EPS (brief interruption) Declared by the brand
Backup output 3600 W Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 10000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 10 anni Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 92 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -20 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 60 °C Declared by the brand
Cell supplier — Not declared
Inverter included — Not declared
Maximum solar input — Not declared
MPPT trackers — Not declared
Dynamic tariffs — Not declared
Switchover time — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Mounting — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Works without internet — Not declared
Local control — Not declared
Open protocols — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Declared standards — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

  • VENUS E MAX 41 rows of the table · file hosted on cdn.shopify.com

The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 3650 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
10000
warranty years
3650
Energy density 116.800 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
10.048
weight
86

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • Up to three units in parallel with the SmartBox, even on a three-phase system.
  • During a blackout the backup outlet keeps several appliances running together, not just the router.
  • The maximum efficiency between battery side and AC side is above 92%.
  • It is compatible with the same brand's portable EV charger. source

Worth knowing

  • Panels don't attach to it: an existing system or microinverter in the home is needed. source
  • Going beyond the threshold for plug-in systems only works with the more aggressive mode, which needs a compliant installation rather than a simple plug-and-go.
  • It discharges down to 90% of nominal capacity: anyone counting the kWh on the spec sheet uses about a tenth less.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published