MARSTEK Venus E 4.0 — AC-coupled, no panels
MARSTEK Venus E 4.0
AC-coupled, no panels F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

Marstek MARSTEK Venus E 4.0

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Sheet on the Marstek website →
Add to my system
Data from official source

MARSTEK Venus E 4.0 is a plug-in storage unit with no inputs for panels: it charges from the home grid and returns AC current from the same port. It suits anyone who already has a solar system and loses the midday sun, or anyone on an hourly tariff who wants to buy at night what they consume during the day. In base mode it feeds in within the threshold for plug-in systems; a more aggressive mode goes beyond that, and installation stops being a simple plug-and-go.

It has a separate backup outlet that handles several appliances together during a blackout. Several units go in parallel, and the ambient temperature range runs from −20 to +60 °C. It withstands rain and dust, and is controlled over Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, a network cable and a serial port, besides the app.

Anyone with panels to attach directly to the battery should look at a model with its own solar input.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate)
Feed-in limit 800 VA
Round-trip efficiency 90 %
Standby consumption Marstek does not state it.

where we looked

Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 43 × 19.1 × 52 cm (16.9 × 7.5 × 20.5 in) manufacturer website
Weight 47.2 kg (104.1 lb) manufacturer website
Nominal capacity 5.024 kWh Declared by the brand
Depth of discharge 88 % Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Expandable Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum expanded capacity 15 kWh Declared by the brand
Battery voltage 16 V Declared by the brand
Feed-in limit 800 VA Declared by the brand
Grid charging Yes Declared by the brand
Maximum charge power 3 kW Declared by the brand
Backup power EPS (brief interruption) Declared by the brand
Backup output 3000 W Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 10000 cicli Declared by the brand
Round-trip efficiency 90 % Declared by the brand
Ingress protection IP65 Declared by the brand
Minimum temperature -20 °C Declared by the brand
Maximum temperature 60 °C Declared by the brand
Cell supplier — Not declared
Inverter included — Not declared
Maximum solar input — Not declared
MPPT trackers — Not declared
Dynamic tariffs — Not declared
Switchover time — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Warranty — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
Standby consumption — Not declared
Mounting — Not declared
Cell heating — Not declared
Noise level — Not declared
Works without internet — Not declared
Local control — Not declared
Open protocols — Not declared
Home Assistant integration — Not declared
Where the data is hosted — Not declared
Remote updates — Not declared
App required for setup — Not declared
Declared standards — Not declared
Battery passport — Not declared
Carbon footprint — Not declared
Recycled content — Not declared
Official list price — Not declared

Which documents this page rests on

A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.

02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 10000 cycles stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the warranty: the limit could be shorter than the stated cycles
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
10000
Energy density 106.400 Wh/kg
  • on nominal capacity: the manufacturer does not state the usable figure, so the true number is lower
How we worked it out
nominal capacity
5.024
weight
47.200

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • When the power fails, the backup outlet handles a fridge and a router at the same time.
  • Several units in parallel, with no need to change the one already there.
  • Ambient operating temperature runs from −20 to +60 °C, with IP65 protection.
  • The maximum efficiency between battery side and AC side is above 90%.

Worth knowing

  • It has no solar input of its own: panels go on a separate microinverter.
  • Feeding in more than the threshold for plug-in systems needs the more aggressive mode, and with it an installation that complies with local rules.
  • The depth of discharge is 88%: the usable energy stays below the nominal capacity.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published