ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 100L BT 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
The ECTIVE LC 100L BT 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery with a Bluetooth function: its status is checked from the phone, with no display to wire in. The case has an IP65 protection rating, so it is protected against dust and water jets.
The charging temperature range starts at zero degrees: below zero, charging is not provided for. The manufacturer gives a voluntary five-year warranty, on top of the statutory one.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 30.8 × 16.9 × 23 cm (12.1 × 6.7 × 9.1 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 12.5 kg (27.6 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 100 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | No | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 399.43 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- It can be checked from the phone via Bluetooth, with no display to wire in.
- Case with an IP65 protection rating, against dust and water jets.
- Five years of voluntary manufacturer's warranty, on top of the statutory one.
Worth knowing
- The charging temperature range starts at zero degrees: below zero, charging is not provided for.
- The recommended charging current (up to 60 A) is lower than the maximum allowed (100 A): anyone who wants to charge quickly has to decide whether to stay within the recommendation.
- The peak discharge current is sustained for only about thirty seconds.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published