Photo from the manufacturer
ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 105 Dual 12V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 105 Dual 12V is a lithium iron phosphate battery that does two jobs in one body: it supplies the vehicle's starter motor with cranking current and powers onboard appliances with the engine off.
It charges from twenty degrees below zero to fifty-five above. The connection is on round posts with an internal thread. At most two can be connected in series. The cycle count depends on the discharge: 5,000 at 50% and 2,000 at 80%. The manufacturer gives a five-year warranty, on top of the statutory one.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 27.8 × 17.5 × 19 cm (10.9 × 6.9 × 7.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 8.9 kg (19.6 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 105 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 105 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 105 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 2000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 699 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Bluetooth monitoring | — | Not declared |
| Ingress protection | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 2000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published