Photo from the manufacturer
ECTIVE ECTIVE LC 50L BT 24V
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
Where to buy
Check the price on AmazonPaid link: the price for you does not change.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The ECTIVE LC 50L BT 24V is a lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery with an integrated Bluetooth module: it can be monitored from a phone even when mounted in a hard-to-reach spot. Charging is specified from zero to forty-five degrees.
Cycle life: over 4,000 cycles at 80 % depth of discharge. Warranty: five years. Up to two units connect in series.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 31.8 × 16.5 × 21.5 cm (12.5 × 6.5 × 8.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 12.3 kg (27.1 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 24 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 50 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 50 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 50 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | No | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 407.04 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from one page on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Monitoring from a phone via Bluetooth, even when mounted in a hard-to-reach spot.
- Over 4,000 cycles at 80 % depth of discharge.
- Five-year warranty.
- Up to two units connect in series. source
Worth knowing
- Charging is specified only from zero to forty-five degrees: in winter it has to be charged in a space that isn't freezing.
- The recommended charging current is half the maximum accepted: staying within the recommended value lengthens charging times.
- With one cycle a day, the five-year warranty ends before the listed cycles.
Similar products worth weighing up
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Price updated
-
Sheet published