LiTime LiTime 12V 100Ah OBM Bluetooth
JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.
LiTime 12V 100Ah OBM Bluetooth is a lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery for electric outboard motors and trolling-style fishing motors. It has a capacity of 100 Ah, equal to 1280 Wh.
The low-temperature charge protection stops charging in the cold and restores it automatically. Its status can be monitored from a phone over Bluetooth. Cycle life is at least 4000 cycles and the warranty lasts five years.
Technical specifications
| Parameter | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions | 33 × 17.2 × 21.6 cm (13.0 × 6.8 × 8.5 in) | manufacturer website |
| Weight | 10.24 kg (22.6 lb) | manufacturer website |
| System voltage | 12 V | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity | 100 Ah | Declared by the brand |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (lithium iron phosphate) | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum discharge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Maximum charge current | 100 A | Declared by the brand |
| Low-temperature charge protection | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Bluetooth monitoring | Yes | Declared by the brand |
| Ingress protection | IP65 | Declared by the brand |
| Rated cycles | 4000 cicli | Declared by the brand |
| Warranty | 5 anni | Declared by the brand |
| Official list price | 499.99 € | Declared by the brand |
| Capacity in kWh | — | Not declared |
| Capacity at end of cycle life | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed throughput | — | Not declared |
| Guaranteed remaining capacity | — | Not declared |
Which documents this page rests on
The rest of the data comes from 2 pages on the manufacturer's site, cited row by row in the table above.
A manual or a datasheet counts as a source even when the original file is hosted elsewhere: what matters is the document, not the server. Where that happens, it is stated above.
What it really costs
- the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
- stated cycles
- 4000
- warranty years
- 1825
These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.
Pros and cons
In favour
- Low-temperature charge protection with automatic restoration.
- Can be monitored from a phone over Bluetooth, without wiring a display.
- At least 4000 cycles, with a five-year warranty.
- IP65 protection rating.
Worth knowing
- In the cold charging stops and resumes by itself: in a freezing compartment the battery does not charge until it warms up.
- The warranty lasts five years: at one cycle a day that is about 1,825 cycles in that period, less than half of the 4000 cycles.
- With 1280 Wh of capacity, anyone running the motor for many hours in a row has a limited reserve and has to allow for recharging time.
Similar products worth weighing up
Other products LiTime
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
-
Sheet published