LiTime 48V 100Ah ComFlex 3U — Lithium batteries for campers
LiTime 48V 100Ah ComFlex 3U L51.2V100-100-COM-16-S3U-DE

Photo from the manufacturer

Lithium batteries for campers F3 · Flat-sized (3–8 kWh)

LiTime LiTime 48V 100Ah ComFlex 3U

Price
Not available

JouleSpecs does not sell and does not show shop prices: check the price where you buy.

Data from official source

LiTime's ComFlex is a lithium iron phosphate module for standard server racks, with the stacking components included. To connect several modules in parallel it communicates over CAN bus and RS485. The status of one or more modules is checked from the LEDs and from the color touchscreen on the panel.

Charging stops at 0 °C and resumes at 5 °C, while discharging ends at −20 °C. Up to sixteen modules can be paralleled, for a bank reaching 81.92 kWh.

01 · Verified data

Technical specifications

System voltage 48 V
Capacity 100 Ah
Parameter Value Source
Dimensions 44.2 × 48 × 13.3 cm (17.4 × 18.9 × 5.2 in) manufacturer website
Weight 44.9 kg (99.0 lb) manufacturer website
System voltage 48 V Declared by the brand
Capacity 100 Ah Declared by the brand
Cell chemistry LFP (lithium iron phosphate) Declared by the brand
Maximum discharge current 100 A Declared by the brand
Maximum charge current 100 A Declared by the brand
Low-temperature charge protection Yes Declared by the brand
Rated cycles 4000 cicli Declared by the brand
Warranty 5 anni Declared by the brand
Official list price 1999 € Declared by the brand
Capacity in kWh — Not declared
Bluetooth monitoring — Not declared
Ingress protection — Not declared
Capacity at end of cycle life — Not declared
Guaranteed throughput — Not declared
Guaranteed remaining capacity — Not declared
02 · The numbers

What it really costs

Battery life cycles 1825 cycles warranty years
  • the manufacturer does not state the guaranteed total energy throughput, which for heavy users is often the limit that runs out first
How we worked it out
stated cycles
4000
warranty years
1825

These numbers are calculated, not stated: they have no source to cite, they have a formula you can redo. The price used is the manufacturer's list price, which is stable and the same in every country — not a shop's price on the day.

03 · Summary

Pros and cons

In favour

  • It communicates over CAN bus and RS485 to connect several modules in parallel. source
  • Status is checked from the color touchscreen on the panel and from the LEDs. source
  • Up to sixteen modules in parallel, for a bank reaching 81.92 kWh. source
  • Discharging works down to −20 °C.

Worth knowing

  • Charging stops at 0 °C and resumes only at 5 °C: in a cold room, recharging stays suspended until it warms up.
  • The warranty lasts five years; at one cycle a day the 4000+ declared cycles take more than ten years.
  • The recommended charging current is a fifth of the maximum: staying within the recommendation, recharging is slower than the electronics would allow.
Updates to this sheet and Manufacturer Notes
  1. Sheet published